Our Staff

WELCOME BACK! BIENVENIDOS!

 

Administration

Mr. Christian Licier

Principal
clicier@bcps.k12.md.us
Main Office, Room 100B

Ms. LaToya Knighten

Education Associate
LRKnighten@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 150

Mrs. Breeanna Becker

Assistant Principal
Bjmankey@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 205

 

Administration Assistants

Mrs. Maria Pinder-Tillery

Administrative Assistant
MPinder@bcps.k12.md.us
Main Office, Room 100A

 

Mrs. Kanisha Hill

IEP Support
Office Support
KSHill@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 104

 

 

 

Mrs. Aisha Richardson

Office Support, 
Behavior Support
Main Office, Room 100A

Ms. Deyanira Bustos-Alcaraz

ESOL Interpreter,
Office Support
DABustos@bcps.k12.md.us
Main Office, Room 100A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elementary School

Pre-Kindergarten Team

Ms. Leslie Douglass

Early Childhood Teacher
LADouglass@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 029

Ms. Monika Roberts-Reed

Para-Educator
MRoberts03@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 029

Mrs. Jenny Green

Early Childhood Teacher
JCGreen@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 030

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kindergarten Team

Dr. Victoria Goddard-Truitt

General Education Teacher
Instructional Team Leader
School and Family Council Team Leader
VGoddard-Truitt@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 005

Ms. Lauren Teeple

General Education Teacher
LETeeple@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 006

 

 

1st Grade Team

Ms. Sarah Aguda

ELA/Social Studies Teacher
SMcmahan@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 018

Ms. April Mongan

Math/Science Teacher
ADMongan@bcps.k12.md.us
 
Room 017

 

2nd Grade Team

Ms. Akosua Bamfo

ELA/Social Studies Teacher
ARBamfo@bcps.k12.md.us
 
Room 012

Ms. Kim Wilson

Math/Science Teacher
KWilson@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 013

 

 

3rd Grade Team

 

Ms. Maia Blaise

ELA/Social Studies Teacher
meblaise@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 131

Ms. Da’Shauna Hall

Math/Science Teacher
DDHall01@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 132

 

 

4th Grade Team

Ms. Bri Barker

Math/Science Teacher
Instructional Team Leader
BABarker@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 134

Mr. Vito Menzella

ELA/Social Studies Teacher
VRMenzella@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 133

 

 

5th Grade Team

Mrs. Dawn Fowler

Math/Science Teacher
DMFowler@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 135

Mrs. Carol Gaskins

ELA/Social Studies Teacher
BTU Representative
cgaskin@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 138

 

 

Middle School

6th Grade Team

Mr. Will Bradley

Social Studies Teacher
Wbradley@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 239

Mr. Matthew Levine

Math Teacher
Athletic Director
Culture and Climate Team Leader
MALevine@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 233

Ms. Mabelle Fomundam

Science Teacher
MNFomundam@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 201

Ms. Michelle Vaughn

ELA Teacher
MVaughn01@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 232

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7th Grade Team

Ms. Dorie Edwards

ELA Teacher
Culture and Climate Team Leader
dlgedridge@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 225

 

Ms. Madeleine Espinosa Ordiway

Social Studies Teacher
mordiway@asu.edu
Room 216

Ms. Ashley Smith Rosenblatt

Math Teacher
ASRosenblatt@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 224

Ms. Sarah Vail

Science Teacher
svail@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 214

 

                         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8th Grade Team

Ms. Ally Andrews

Science Teacher
ALAndrews@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 213

Ms. Dana Bradshaw

Social Studies Teacher
@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 216

Mr. Mathew Nuñez

 ELA Teacher
Instructional Team Leader
MGNunez@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 211

Ms. Frances Parker-Hale

Math Teacher 
FParkerHale@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 210

 

Special Education Team

Ms. Shelou Ardaba

Special Education Teacher, Grades 3-5
@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 

 

Ms. Lesli DeGross

Life Skills Teacher
LDegross@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 019

 

Ms. Katie Mackay

Special Education Teacher, Grade 8
krmackay@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 136

 

Ms. Destine Brown

Special Education Teacher
dbrown08@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 144

 

Mr. Tyson Janney

Special Education Teacher, Grades 6-8
Instructional Team Leader
TJanney@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 216

Ms. Ashleigh Rand

Special Education Teacher
@bcps.k12.md.us
Room

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Kamila Reese

IEP Associate
KReese@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 104B

Ms. Lynette Wright

Life Skills Paraeducator
lewright@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 019

 

Ms. Taina Rodriguez

Special Education Teacher, Grades 3-5
TYRodriguez@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 01

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

World Languages Team

Mrs. Kristine M. Alvarez Flynn 

 ESOL Teacher, Grades 4 – 6
Public Relations Team Leader
KMAlvarezFlynn@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 152

Mr. Alvaro Morales Salto Weiss

Middle School Spanish Teacher
amoralessaltoweis@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 123

Ms. Nicole Erdim

ESOL Teacher, Grade 6
NErdim@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 

                              

Ms. Katherine Kincaid

ESOL Teacher, Grades Pre-K – 1
KAKincaid@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 028

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Michael Masucci

ESOL Teacher, Grades 2 – 3
MMasucci@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 014

                               

Mr. Gregg Winters

ESOL Teacher, Grades 7 – 8
ESOL Team Leader
GWinters@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 231

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Humanities Team

Ms. Marie Amegah

Art Teacher
@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 119A

 

Ms. Melissa Crowley

Music Teacher
Instructional Team Leader
Mcrowley@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Barry Givens-Paige

Middle School Technology/AVID
bgivens-paige@bcps.k12.md.us
Room

Mrs. Jennifer Zuffante

Physical Education/Health Teacher
Hospitality Team Leader
JRychlicki@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 119A/Gymnasium

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Behavior Support Team

Mr. Stephon Brown

Behavior Support Staff
Ground Floor

 

Ms. Chasity Crawford

Para Educator/Behavior Support Staff
CACrawford@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 217

Mrs. Aisha Richardson

Office Support, 
Behavior Support
Room 100A/137

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Darrien Hanks

Behavior Support
1st Floor

 

Mr. Nigel Williams

Behavior Support Staff
NeWilliams@bcps.k12.md.us

Room 20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support Staff Team

 

Mrs. Jill Bradley, LMSW

Community School Coordinator
jill.bradley@uwcm.org
410-895-1417
Room 103 H

 

Ms. Anita Chan

Creative Writing Interventionist
achan@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 150

 

Ms. Erin Dowd

Speech Pathologist
EDowd@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 104B

Ms. Madi Jackson

Community Schools Intern
bcps.k12.md.us
Room 103G

Ms. Alexandra Ling, LMSW

Mental Health Therapist
aling@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 104B

Mr. Zachary Marshall

On Track 4 Success Site Manager
zmarshall@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 202

 

Ms. Patrice Munford, LCSW-C

Social Worker
PJMunford@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 104B

 

Ms. Destiny Williams

School Counselor
dawilliams@bcps.k12.md.us
Room

Ms. Angie Permisohn

Occupational Therapist
APermisohn@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 104B

 

Ms. Laura Veon

School Psychologist
lgveon@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 104C

 

 

 

 

 

 

Health Suite Staff

Ms. Tijuanna Keith

Nurse
TKeith@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 101G

Mr. Sevon Johnson

Health & Safety Coordinator
scjohnson01@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 105

 

Ms. Romaine Williams

Health Aide
RLee02@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 101G

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cafeteria Staff

Ms. Tameca Maddox

Cafeteria Support
TMaddox@bcps.k12.md.us

Room 128B

Mr. Raquon People

Cafeteria Support
@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 128B

 

Ms. Demetria Ragland

Cafeteria Support
DSRagland@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 128B

Ms. Shenika Sumpter

Cafeteria Manager
SNSumpter@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 128B

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Custodial Staff

Ms. Cecelia Byrd

Lead Custodian
CByrd@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 117

Mr. Lorenzo Palo

Custodian
@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 117

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Maria Diaz

Evening Custodian
@bcps.k12.md.us
Room 117

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Head Start Program

Ms. Clarissa Evangelista

Lead Teacher
cevangelista@cc-md.org
Room 002

Ms. Valeria Foster

Family Services Coordinator Supervisor
vfoster@cc-md.org
Room 002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Saranarda Gholston

Family Services Coordinator
sgholstonodeyemi@cc-md.org
Room 002

 

Ms. Noureen Zar

Education Coordinator
nzar@cc-md.org
Room 002

 

 

Ms. Ernestina Ruvalcaba

Assistant Teacher
eruvalcaba@cc-md.org
Room 002